Home > About Us > Board of Health Members

Youngstown Board of Health Members

  • Mayor John A. McNally, President

  • Reverend Lewis Macklin, President Pro-Tem

  • JoAnn Blunt, Member

  • Christine Silvestri, Member

  • Porfirio Esparra Jr., Member

  • Ryan P. Kelly, Member

  • David M. Davis, M.D., Medical Director

Members of the Board of Health are appointed by the Mayor for five-year, staggered terms and serve without pay. The Mayor presides over the board of his office and serves as the non-voting President of the Board.

The board is charged with the following:

  • determine policy
  • review all operational data
  • control expenditures
  • evaluation of the Health District effectiveness
  • represent the interest of the community

The Medical Director advises the Health Commissioner in medical matters concerning health promotion and/or disease prevention. Also, may advise and assist with planning and evaluation of the health programs affecting the health of the residents of the City.


Meetings are usually held on the 1st Monday of each month at 8am.

Copyright 2011 Youngstown City Health District. All rights reserved.
Home - Health Links - Calendar - Contact Us - Health Updates - Office on Minority Health
Developed & Powered By CBOSS